State Specific Practice Materials
- Illinois Law & PracticeAvailable via Westlaw. An encyclopedia providing coverage of a broad range of legal topics.
- Illinois JurisprudenceLegal encyclopedia. Includes treatment of property, municipal law, and civil procedure.
- Michigan Administrative Law (Westlaw)Provides guidance on the rules, regulations, and operating authority of every significant public agency in Michigan.
- Michigan Civil Jurisprudence (Westlaw)Presents in-depth coverage of substantive civil law in Michigan, including full coverage of important cases and statutes.
- Michigan Law & Practice (Lexis)This encyclopedia discusses the basic elements of virtually every subject area pertinent to the practice of law in Michigan.
Print Handbooks
Includes links to University of Chicago catalog.
The Clean Air Act HandbookCovers the entire statute as well as recent developments such as greenhouse gas emissions and response to Massachusetts v. EPA.
Clean Water Act HandbookThis is a definitive practical resource to the provisions and complexities of the federal Clean Water Act an how it continues to evolve.
The RCRA Practice ManualFocusing on the federal government's program for managing hazardous wastes under RCRA, it explains RCRA's regulatory structure, procedures, and relationship to other laws.
The NEPA Litigation GuideThis book takes a close look at the litigation of NEPA cases, including jurisdiction and related issues, standard and scope of judicial review, and the specific concerns of litigators. Appendices include the actf, CEQ regulations, and FAQs.
Environmental Law Handbook23rd edition of this handbook begins with chapters on the fundamentals of environmental law and on issues of enforcement and liability. Covers major laws, examining their history, scope, and requirements with a chapter devoted to each.
Online Practice Materials
- RCRA & Superfund: A Practice GuideWestlaw. Covers RCRA and CERLA practice in detail.
- NEPA Law & Litigation, 2dWestlaw. Comprehensive guide to the National Environmental Policy Act.
- Clean Air Act HandbookWestlaw. Provides up-to-date information on federal Clean Air Act developments and includes Practice Tips that provide practical insight into the day-to-day implications of key Clean Air Act programs.
- Environmental Regulation in Practice 2021: Permitting, Litigating, and Deal NegotiationsPractising Law Institute - PLI Plus