Library Guides: Weather and Climatology: Climate Change

Discovering Data on Climate Change

These are particularly useful resources to consult when looking for climate change data including levels of greenhouse gas emissions, global temperature measurements, changes in precipitation patterns, global ice measurements, and more.

Finding Articles on Climate Change Topics

Search for articles on topics like "greenhouse gases", "ENSO", "global warming", etc.

GeoRef This link opens in a new window
GeoRef is an index covering geological literature, with citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, and books. Covers North America since 1785 and other areas since 1933. Figures, tables, graphs, and other illustrations within individual articles are also indexed for searching. Limit of 4 simultaneous user(s).
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an interdisciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the contents of more than 29,000 journals in the physical sciences, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, business, and management.

Scopus also features cited references and can be searched for articles that cite a specific article.

GEOBASE
& more less...
Bibliographic references to important journals in the fields of physical and human geography, geology, mineralogy, ecology and development studies.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Web of Science is especially useful for its citation linking.

Featured E-Books on Climate Change

Titles listed here are only a small selection of all available e-books on climate change. Use the Library Catalog to discover more e-books on this topic.

Encyclopedias and Other Reference

Start your research with introductory information or check an unfamiliar term in climate change here.

Contact Information

Andrea Twiss-Brooks
Director, Humanities and Area Studies
Chemistry and Geophysical Sciences Librarian
Send Email

D'Angelo Law Library Guide to Climate Change

Resource Guide for Climate Change
An extensive guide to the legal, regulatory and policy aspects of climate change, this resource will be helpful if you are looking for non-technical aspects.

Organizations and Centers

LDEO Climate Group
United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change
Includes a link to the library site for the organization, as well as the full-text of a number of documents, including the entire Kyoto Protocol document
US Global Change Research Program