International News

This French newspaper covers leading issues and events, from World War II and the Fifth Republic; to French, European and international politics and society and business.

Covers thousands of newspapers that aren't available through other sources, including community newspapers and the Chicago Sun-Times

Digitized page images of German-language Jewish newspaper and journals from the 18th, 19th and 20th centuries, searchable by publication, author, title, subject, and date.

Canadian news database with extensive coverage of newspapers with from around the world in French, English, Spanish, German, etc. Especially strong in content from Canada, the U.S., and Europe. Includes pdf versions of many newspapers. Excellent local and regional content.

Gallica is a digital library of French and francophone culture maintained by the Bibliothèque Nationale de France. Contains numerous electronic texts, images, maps, animation, and sound files of French and other publications in history, literature, science, philosophy, law, economics, and political science.

Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.

This site contains a collection of Jewish newspapers published in various countries, languages, and time periods. Full-text search is available for all content published over the course of each newspapers publication.
(From their website)

The International Coalition on Newspapers includes links to collections of US & international newspapers that have been digitized.

IHP is a bibliographic indexing project centered at the University of Haifa Library. It covers articles of Hebrew periodicals, collections, a few monographs, newspapers and articles in other languages dealing with the land of Israel.

The Index to Yiddish Periodicals(IYP) is a bibliographical data base using Yiddish, which aims to record the materials published in the Yiddish press in Eastern Europe, from its beginnings (1862) until 1939 (in the Soviet Union: until 1948). This ongoing bibliographical project is carried out under the auspices of the Yiddish Department at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem in cooperation with the Jewish National and University Library.

A fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe. This uniquely comprehensive online resource was created in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries - one of the world's largest and most important newspaper repositories.

Canadian news database with extensive coverage of newspapers with from around the world in French, English, Spanish, German, etc. Especially strong in content from Canada, the U.S., and Europe. Includes pdf versions of many newspapers. Excellent local and regional content.

Covers thousands of newspapers that aren't available through other sources, including community newspapers and the Chicago Sun-Times