Library Guides: Threat and Response Management: Home

Related Subject Guides

Business and Economics
by Business & Economics Librarians Updated Aug 20, 2024 12127 views this year
Government Documents
by Emily Treptow Updated May 29, 2024 137 views this year
Health and Vital Statistics
by Deb Werner Updated Mar 26, 2024 224 views this year
Medicine
by Deb Werner Updated Jul 18, 2024 5840 views this year
Political Science
by Ask a Librarian Updated Jul 29, 2024 741 views this year
Public Policy
by Ask a Librarian Updated Aug 20, 2024 923 views this year
Sciences Guides
by Science Librarians Updated Aug 9, 2022 200 views this year

All Library Subject Guides

Starting Points

University of Chicago Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find items in all campus libraries including books and ebooks, films, maps, and more.
Find items in all campus libraries, including books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, DVDs and more.
Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
A searchable, interdisciplinary collection of annotated bibliographies of recommended resources for different topics and fields.
Regularly updated annotated bibliographies. University of Chicago Library subscribes to many sections of Oxford Bibliographies Online such as African Studies, Anthropology, Art History, Atlantic History, Buddhism, Childhood Studies, Chinese Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Classics, Environmental Science, Geography, International Law, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Medieval Studies, Military History, Music, Political Science, Renaissance and Reformation, Social Work, and Sociology.

Quick Links

Articles Plus This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary coverage; search for articles, books, reviews, and more
Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
Hundreds of the Librarys article databases
Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
The University of Chicago Library catalog
Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Articles on health care, business, and technology
Scopus is an interdisciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the contents of more than 29,000 journals in the physical sciences, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, business, and management.

Scopus also features cited references and can be searched for articles that cite a specific article.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Documents relating to policy, strategy, and organizational management
Coverage from wide range of sources, including NGOs, IGOs, government agencies, and Congress. Very wide coverage for both domestic and foreign policy issues.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books
Provides access to citations and full text articles from the biomedical literature (medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and the preclinical sciences). PubMed includes MEDLINE (mid 1960s-present), OLDMEDLINE (1950-1965), in-process citations (not yet indexed).
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Search tool for business and management publications.
Article database that indexes academic journals, trade publications, newspapers and magazines in business and economics. Full text is often available.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
Public policy literature.
Provides selective subject and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Political science literature.
Covers the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

Access to Libraries at Other Institutions

Current faculty, academics, students, and benefits-eligible staff may be eligible for access or borrowing privileges for libraries at other institutions. Note that privileges may vary based on library, so please contact the library you wish to visit to confirm what privileges you may establish at another institution.

Ask a Librarian

Contact:

Email Us
773-702-4685 (Phone)
773-825-6777 (Text)

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Humanities, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences