Browzine
BrowZine™ @ UChicago!
A browsable newsstand of the library's top journals. Easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals directly from your iPad. BrowZine is available for UChicago users.
John Crerar Library News
Loading...
Environmental Science at The University of Chicago
Off-campus Access
Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your CNetID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.
If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources. IT Services has created the ProxyIt bookmarklet for these situations.
Find out more on their web site.
Environmental Science Resources in the Library
The print and online resources at the Crerar Library cover the scientific aspects of environmental science. Due to the multi disciplinary nature of environmental science many of the print sources not directly related to science will be located in other libraries such as the Joseph Regenstein Library and the D'Angelo Law Library.
Use the tabs across the top of this guide to find out more about the resources we offer in certain areas of environmental science. Remember librarians are available to help with research at any phase of a project by chat, email and in person reference.
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of environmental biologyCrerar, 1st Floor Reference Collection, QH540.4.E520 1995
- Encyclopedia of environmental scienceRegenstein, 2nd Floor Reference Collection, GE10 .E53 1999
- Encyclopedia of environmental microbiologyCrerar, 1st Floor Reference Collection, QR100.B58 2002
- Encyclopedia of environmental analysis and remediationCrerar, 1st Floor Reference Collection, GE10.E49 1998
- Encyclopedia of environmetricsCrerar, 1st Floor Reference Collection, GE45.S73E53 2002
- Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
- Encyclopedia of environmental ethics and philosophy
Subject Specialist |
Links: Profile & Guides Blog:: Crerar Library News Chat: When Andrea is not available for chat, try Ask a Librarian |




Loading...
