This is the "Home" page of the "Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Statistics  

Statistics subject guide
Last Updated: Aug 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/statistics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

John Crerar Library News

Follow Crerar News on Twitter

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Browzine 200

BrowZine™ @ UChicago!

A browsable newsstand of the library's top journals. Easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals directly from your iPad. BrowZine is available for UChicago users.

Watch the Video Download Now
 

New Articles via Scopus

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Getting Started

These are the most essential databases for articles and books in statistics. See the articles & journals tab on this page for additional databases.

  • Library Catalog
    Find books, journals & more available in print or online through the Library.
  • MathSciNet
    Indexes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in pure and applied mathematics, mathematical statistics and some computer science. Comprehensive coverage from 1940-.
  • Web of Science
    Interdisciplinary science database that includes citation linking.
  • Scopus
    Interdisciplinary, bibliographic database covering all areas of science. Scopus also features cited references and can be searched for articles that cite a specific article.

Statistics at The University of Chicago

 

Statistics Resources in the Library

The University of Chicago Library statistics collection is located primarily in Crerar Library. The collection focuses on research level materials in probability and statistics; it also contains general presentations for users doing statistical analyses throughout the University. An increasing number of journals are available in electronic form only; search the Library's E-journals List for detailed information about coverage dates and for links to the full text. 

See the Collection Development Policy Statement for Statistics for more detail.

 

Off-campus Access

Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your CNetID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.

If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources. IT Services has created the ProxyIt bookmarklet for these situations.
Find out more on their web site.

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Jenny Hart
Contact Info
Crerar Library, Room 130
5730 South Ellis Ave.
Chicago, IL 60615
773-702-7569

Eckhart Library
Eckhart Hall 217
1118 E. 58th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
773-702-8778
Send Email
 

© The University of Chicago Library
1100 East 57th Street Chicago Illinois 60637

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip