This is the "Home" page of the "Financial Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Financial Mathematics  

Financial Mathematics Subject Guide
Last Updated: Oct 6, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/finmath Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Access the Library's Online Resources

Access to the Library's online e-books, journals and databases is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff with University of Chicago computing accounts (CNet ID) and to users conducting research within Library buildings.

For instructions and tips, see Connecting to Electronic Resources.

Related Gudies

 

John Crerar Library News

PSD Update a quarterly library newsletter

Science Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Getting Started

Library Catalog: Find books, journals & more available in print or online through the Library

MathSciNet: Indexes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in pure and applied mathematics, mathematical statistics and some computer science.  Comprehensive coverage from 1940-.

Business Source Complete: Article database that includes trade publications, academic journals, industry profiles, country information and company profiles,

Scopus: multi-disciplinary coverage; search for journal articles

      
     

    Off-campus Access

    Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your CNetID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.

    If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources. IT Services has created the ProxyIt bookmarklet for these situations.
    Find out more on their web site.

     

    Scan & Deliver

    Scan & Deliver logo

    While the Library does not offer delivery of print materials to the Gleacher Center, a service called Scan & Deliver provides photocopies from books and journals in the general collections of the University of Chicago Library. The service is available exclusively to current University of Chicago faculty, students, and staff.

    Full details, including directions on submitting requests, are on our Scan & Deliver Guide.

    Financial Mathematics at the University of Chicago

    Subject Specialist

    Profile Image
    Jenny Hart
    Contact Info
    Crerar Library, Room 130
    5730 South Ellis Ave.
    Chicago, IL 60615
    773-702-7569

    Eckhart Library
    Eckhart Hall 217
    1118 E. 58th Street
    Chicago, IL 60637
    773-702-8778
    Send Email
     

    Browzine 200

    BrowZine™ @ UChicago!

    A browsable newsstand of the library's top journals. Easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals directly from your iPad. BrowZine is available for UChicago users.

    Watch the Video Download Now

    © The University of Chicago Library
    1100 East 57th Street Chicago Illinois 60637

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip