This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science  

Computer Science subject guide
Last Updated: Nov 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/compsci Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

John Crerar Library News

Follow Crerar News on Twitter

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Browzine 200

BrowZine™ @ UChicago!

A browsable newsstand of the library's top journals. Easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals directly from your iPad. BrowZine is available for UChicago users.

Watch the Video Download Now

Getting Started

  • Library Catalog  
      
    Find books, journals & more available in print or online through the Library.
  • ACM Digital Library  
      
    The ACM Digital Library and Guide to Computing Literature include more than 300,000 full text articles representing all publications from the Association of Computing Machinery.
  • Compendex  
      
    Abstracts over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences, and technical reports. Subjects covered include computers, data processing, electronics, and communications. Coverage: 1884 to current.

Computer Science at the University of Chicago

 

Computer Science Resources in the Library

The University of Chicago computer science collection is located in Crerar Library. The collection includes research level monographs and journals in theoretical computer science, including mathematical aspects of computing, computational complexity, algorithms, logic, and the use of computers to solve mathematical and scientific problems. An increasing number of journals are available in electronic form only; search the Library's E-journals List for detailed information about coverage dates and for links to the full text.  

See the Collection Development Policy Statement for Computer Science for more detail.

 

Off-campus Access

Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your CNetID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.

If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources. IT Services has created the ProxyIt bookmarklet for these situations.
Find out more on their web site.

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Jenny Hart
Contact Info
Crerar Library, Room 130
5730 South Ellis Ave.
Chicago, IL 60615
773-702-7569

Eckhart Library
Eckhart Hall 217
1118 E. 58th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
773-702-8778
Send Email
 

© The University of Chicago Library
1100 East 57th Street Chicago Illinois 60637

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip