Starting Points & Finding Aids
- Europa: Gateway to the European UnionThis alphabetical index can help you find specific information on EUROPA pages and on other websites of the European Union's institutions and bodies.
- EUROPA - Official documents from EU institutions, agencies, and other bodiesLinks to official papers from EU institutions and bodies - from decisions by the European Ombudsman to speeches by the President of the European Parliament.
- ECLAS European Commission Library Automated System. Lists the complete holdings of the Central Library since 1978.
- Rapid EU official news agency. Great place to find particulars about a document or action.
- Council of EuropeHuman Rights, Democracy, Rule of Law
- Northwestern University Library: Links to IGOsIncludes links to many European Union sites.
- EU ABCDictionary of Eurojargon and acronyms.
- European NAvigator
- Europeana Paintings, music, films and books from Europe's galleries, libraries, archives and museums.
- European Union (EU) A Selected Bibliographyfrom ProQuest
- Info-Europa A monthly round-up of EU legislation and news.
Helpful non-EU databases
- EurActiv EurActiv.com is the independent media portal fully dedicated to EU affairs.
- EUScreen
- LexisNexis Academic Provides access to Eur-Lex databases and cases
- PAIS International Public Affairs Information Service
- vLexGlobal foreign law database which contains cases, statutes, and other legal materials.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Statistics
- EU Statistics and Opinion PollsStatistics cover topics ranging from regional growth to external trade. Opinion polls indicate how satisfied people are with different aspects of the EU and what could be improved.
- EurostatFrom the statistical office of the European Union.
- Eurostat Regional Yearbook
- FRED® (Federal Reserve Economic Data) The St. Louis Fed's economic database. Has Eurostat's harmonized indices of consumer prices. The Eurostat
data offers users the ability to compare inflation rates for different European countries. - International Historical Statistics
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Working Papers & Archives
- Archives of European Integration An electronic repository and archive for research materials on the topic of European integration and unification.
- European Integration Online Papers (EIoP) Peer reviewed E-journal in the interdisciplinary field of European integration research!
- European Research Papers Archive (ERPA)An access point for the online working paper series of participating institutions in order to help researchers in the field of European Integration studies.
- European Union Documentation Center (EUDC) Archives and Manuscript Collections at the University of Pittsburgh
Finding Aid - Jean Monnet Program The Jean Monnet Project aims to promote teaching in European integration, in particular in Law, Economics, Political Science and History
Collection Policy Statement
The University of Chicago Library is a depository of European Union official publications and has a large collection of E.U. documents. You may search our Library Catalog or Lens to see our holdings. In recent years there has been a shift towards electronic publishing of documents so please also consult the links listed within this guide. As always, please Ask A Librarian if you need any help.
EU News Feeds

Loading...
Contact Information
Subject Specialists:
Paul Belloni
Contact Info:
Bibliographer for Psychology & Human Development, Business & Economics Reference Librarian
Regenstein Library Room 100D
773-702-8699
Send Email
Lyonette Louis-Jacques
Contact Info:
Foreign and International Law
Librarian and Lecturer in Law
D'Angelo Law Library
University of Chicago Law School
Room 207
773-702-9612
Send Email

Loading...
