Includes titles such as Nigeria's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook and South Africa's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook
Selection of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, as well as a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Provides access to over 120 language and subject dictionaries, reference works, and biographical directories in a variety of disciplines published by OUP that can be searched individually or in one cross-searchable database.
A comprehensive, online research encyclopedia that will combine high quality, peer-reviewed scholarship with opportunities to deeply engage readers that would not be available in a traditional printed reference work. Articles will be based on the latest, most persuasive research in the field, and will incorporate audio, visual, and video materials, as well as links to digitized archives and other primary sources.
Library guide: How do I find atlases & gazetteers?
Comprehensive biographical database includes African Biographical Archive. Provides short biographical information. Historical coverage. AfBA and index also available in microform.
Comprehensive biographical database providing short biographical information on 3.6 million persons with a historical coverage. Digital facsimile articles from more than 2,300 reference works are also included for 1.3 persons.
Subscription source with overviews on population, history, politics, economics, religion and more.
Includes reliable information on every country in the world, covering key historical events, population, city profiles, social statistics, climate, recent elections, current leaders, defence, international relations, economy, energy and natural resources, industry, international trade, religion, culture, diplomatic representatives and more.