Spanish, Portuguese & Catalan Literature

Indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews. Citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essays, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, & bibliographies. Also includes citations to books and journal articles having to do with linguistics and language topics.
Video tutorial on searching writer's names as subjects

Specialist bibliography for romance studies covering volumes 1965–2017, categorized according to structure tree (system key). New entries added on a continuous basis.

An international and interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature mainly from the Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts. Indexes from about 11,500 journals covering the years 1983 to the present.

Indexes articles and contributions appearing in journals and proceedings published in Spain. (Coverage: 1960-present)

Provided by the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientficas

A bibliographical database on Catalan language and literature. The TRACES project was created in 1987 by the Grup d'Estudis de Literatura Catalana Contempornia (GELCC) from the Universitat Autnoma de Barcelona. Open access.

Provides the full text of many scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Offers the full text of key titles indexed in the Hispanic American periodicals index (HAPI); the index database (used in this website) also includes many journals for which articles are not offered in full text. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese and cover all aspects of Hispanic studies, from research on indigenous cultures past and present to current economic indicators, politics, society, and Hispanic theater. Disciplines covered include anthropology, economics, history, literature, political science and sociology. Articles can be searched by keyword, title, subject, publication title, language, and other categories; journals may be browsed for article information.

CLASE is a bibliographic database created in 1975 at the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM). The database is updated daily and more than 10,000 records are added each year. It offers about 350,000 bibliographic records of articles, essays, book reviews, literature reviews, short notes, editorials, biographies, interviews, statistics and other documents published in about 1,500 journals from Latin America and the Caribbean, specialized in social sciences and humanities.

The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.

Ser una plataforma líder en servicios de información científica en acceso abierto a nivel internacional, orientada a cubrir las necesidades de información especializada de estudiantes, investigadores y tomadores de decisiones en materia de desarrollo científico y tecnológico; a través de la recuperación y consulta de contenidos especializados y de la generación de indicadores que permitan conocer cuantitativamente y cualitativamente la forma en la que se está haciendo ciencia en Iberoamérica.

Journals from Central America available in searchable full-text.

Interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. Contains records for articles from periodicals, conference proceedings, exhibition catalogues, etc. published world-wide.

Indexes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogs, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books.

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed in Feminae.
From their Website.

Edited by Andr Vauchez; Translated by Adrian Walford. A collaborative work of over 600 scholars from more than forty countries, the Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages provides 3,000 concise and detailed articles on all aspects of the period from the fifth to the fifteenth century. It explores art, architecture, religion, law, science, language, philosophy, and theology, as well as cultural, religious, intellectual, social and political history. With a focus on focus on Europe and Christendom, the Encyclopedia also covers the rise of Islam and people of other cultures with whom Europeans came into contact.
From their Website

IEMA, an entirely new supplement to the Lexikon des Mittelalters (LexMA), is being produced under the joint auspices of the UCLA Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies and Brepols Publishers; it will be made available at Brepolis, the Brepols site for online medieval encyclopedias, bibliographies, and databases. The chronological range of IEMA is 300-1500 CE, and it will cover all of Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East. IEMA will complement and fill in gaps in the coverage of the present Lexikon des Mittelalters (LexMA).

Searchable index to ten current Mexican newspapers: Exclsior (1993-present), La Jornada (1993-present), El Nacional (1993-present), Reforma (1993-present), El Universal (2002-present), Unomsuno (1993-present), La Crnica de Hoy (2000-present), Letras Libres (1993-present), Nexos (1993-present), Vuelta (1993-present).

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The distinctive collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century.