Library Guides: Research Guide for Law in the Era of #MeToo: Articles & Databases

Related Guides

Finding Journal Articles
by D'Angelo Law Librarians Updated May 9, 2023 55 views this year
Finding Non-Law Journal Articles
by D'Angelo Law Librarians Updated Mar 26, 2024 17 views this year

Articles & Databases

The Library has access to hundreds of databases with articles and other resources relevant to study of the #MeToo Movement. Articles Plus is a great starting point, as it allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including hundreds of the Library’s article databases, over 40,000 journals and periodicals, and digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.
Articles Plus This link opens in a new window
Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
Hundreds of the Librarys article databases
Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
The University of Chicago Library catalog
Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A database of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. All issues of each journal are included in full-text except for the most recent 2-to-5 years.
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
Provides selective subject and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Indexes more than 1,725 journals for social sciences disciplines. Provides access to information from 1956 forward. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Part of the Web of Science, which also includes the Arts and Humanities and Science Citation Indexes. Allows searching by cited author as well as author, title, and keyword.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 This link opens in a new window
More than 30,000 pages of text selected from a wide variety of sources, including some complete works. The full text can be searched by words and phrases, including subject terms, dates, characteristics of authors, etc.

Ask a Law Librarian

D'Angelo Law Librarians

Contact:

1121 E. 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637

773-702-9631