It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Empirical Legal Research: Data Sources & Repositories
A collection of electronically-available data and statistics on a wide variety of legal and law-related topics, including U.S. and global economics, law enforcement and criminal justice, litigation, bankruptcy, finance, and more.
The Dataverse is an open source web application to share, preserve, cite, explore and analyze research data. It facilitates making data available to others, and allows you to replicate others work. Researchers, data authors, publishers, data distributors, and affiliated institutions all receive appropriate credit. UChicago users can create an account using their CNetID. Choose "Insitutional Account" on the Log In page.
A unique web-based service for understandable, authoritative and complete information about the federal government - how it enforces the law, where it assigns its employees, and how it spends our money. TRACfed is available only to law students and faculty, and only at Ethernet connections in the Law School.
A unique web-based service for understandable, authoritative and complete information about the federal government - how it enforces the law, where it assigns its employees, and how it spends our money. Available to current students, staff, and faculty of the University of Chicago.
US Federal statistical publications. 5,000 titles/year. Coverage from 1973; full text from 2004.
State government and business statistical reports. 2,200 titles/year. Coverage from 1980; full text from 2007.
International statistical publications from the UN, OECD, EU, etc. 2,500 titles/year. Coverage from 1980. Full text from 2007.
Covers data from U.S. federal and state governments, universities, private associations and organizations, independent research groups, as well as international and intergovernmental organizations.
Formerly from LexisNexis