Library Guides: CRWR 14012: Special Topics in Nonfiction: Knowledge Journalism: Magazines

BrowZine

BrowZine is a service that lets you scan journal tables of contents without visiting the publisher site. You can quickly view any article of interest directly from the BrowZine App or web site.

Browzine This link opens in a new window
BrowZine is tool for browsing, reading and monitoring scholarly journals.

BrowZine for Android
For tablets and phones, requires Android 4.1+
BrowZine for iOS
& more less...
The Library subscribes to BrowZine, a service that allows you to browse, read and follow thousands of the library's scholarly journals available from your computer or from your Android and iOS mobile devices.
BrowZine for Kindle Fire
For Kindle Fire HD

Starting Points

Find a Magazine Online

Magazine Databases

Popular Magazines This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 1,000 magazines. This database is includes complete full text and includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries".
Periodicals Index Online This link opens in a new window
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1665 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Coverage is from as early as 1665.
Articles Plus This link opens in a new window
Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
Hundreds of the Librarys article databases
Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
The University of Chicago Library catalog
Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
Readers' Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.

Covers 1890 1982

Librarian

Rebecca Starkey

she / her

Send Email

Contact:

Director of Teaching and Academic Engagement

Subject Areas: Education, Library Science

Regenstein Library, Room 367

773-702-4484

Subjects: Education, Library Science, Social Sciences