Skip to Main Content

Star Wars

A long time ago, in a library not so far away....

The Machete Order

Many fans advocate skipping the controversial Episode I and watch the films in what is called the Machete Order.

Do or do not...there is no try.

  1. Episode IV: A New Hope
  2. Episode V: Empire Strikes Back
  3. Episode II: Attack of the Clones
  4. Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
  5. Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

The Prequels

The prequel trilogy is set before the events in Episode IV, A New Hope. 

  • 1999: The Phantom Menace (Episode I)
  • 2002: Attack of the Clones (Episode II)
  • 2005: Revenge of the Sith (Episode III)


Prequels - Old School

Enjoy the Phantom Menace the old school way--VHS!

Ask a Librarian

Profile Photo
Ask a Librarian
Text messages only at this time
Subjects: Help Guides