Skip to Main Content

Star Wars

A long time ago, in a library not so far away....

The Original Trilogy

The Star Wars Trilogy began with Star Wars: A New Hope (originally released as simply Star Wars) in 1977.  The films included in the original Star Wars Trilogy are listed below. 

  • 1977: Star Wars: A New Hope (Episode IV)
  • 1980: The Empire Strikes Back (Episode V)
  • 1983: Return of the Jedi (Episode VI)

Star Wars Trilogy - Old School

The original Star Wars trilogy was released as a "Special Edition" in the 1990s. The films contained new (and controversial) footage, as well as being remastered.  Enjoy the Special Edition the old school way--VHS!

Ask a Librarian

Profile Photo
Ask a Librarian
Text messages only at this time
Subjects: Help Guides