Oral Health, Systemic Health, Well-Being, and the Social Sciences Resource Guide

BMC Oral Health is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on all aspects of the prevention, diagnosis and management of disorders of the mouth, teeth and gums, as well as related molecular genetics, pathophysiology, and epidemiology.
(Available 2001 to present)

Current Oral Health Reports provides state-of-the-art reviews in critical areas relevant to the study and practice of dentistry. Timely and current reviews of the literature, written by some of the world’s leading researchers, address a constantly updated list of subjects that encompass host defenses, microbiology, wound healing, systemic disease interactions, risk factors, prevention, regenerative medicine, stem cells, cancer, genetics and aging.
Available 2014-present

Journal of International Society of Preventive and Community Dentistry, a publication of International Society of Preventive and Community Dentistry (ISPCD), is a peer-reviewed online journal with Bimonthly print on demand compilation of issues published. The journal’s full text is available online at http://www.jispcd.org. The journal allows free access (Open Access) to its contents and permits authors to self-archive final accepted version of the articles on any OAI-compliant institutional / subject-based repository. The journal charge for submission, processing or publication of manuscripts and even for color reproduction of photographs.

The collection includes content published from 1998 forward.

Journal of Dental Research (JDR) is a peer-reviewed scientific journal dedicated to the dissemination of new knowledge and information on all sciences relevant to dentistry and to the oral cavity and associated structures in health and disease.

Clinical Oral Implants Research is the Official Publication of the European Association for Osseointegration.

The principal aim of Dental Materials is to promote rapid communication of scientific information between academia, industry, and the dental practitioner. Original Manuscripts on clinical and laboratory research of basic and applied character which focus on the properties or performance of dental materials or the reaction of host tissues to materials are given priority publication. Other acceptable topics include application technology in clinical dentistry and dental laboratory technology.

Periodontology 2000 comprises a series of monographs intended for periodontists and general practitioners with interest in periodontics. The editorial board identifies significant topics and invites a guest editor to prepare each monograph. Periodontology 2000 is a different concept in periodontal literature and serves as a valuable supplement to existing periodontal journals. Each volume is richly illustrated in both black and white and color.

Clinical and Experimental Dental Research aims to provide open access peer-reviewed publications of high scientific quality representing original clinical, diagnostic or experimental work within all disciplines and fields of oral medicine and dentistry.

Dental Hypotheses is to provide a forum for the presentation and criticism of original, innovative and thought provocative ideas in dentistry and the related sciences.
Dental Hypotheses will publish new, challenging and radical ideas, so long as they are coherent and clearly expressed. Most dental journals will publish ideas only in papers which also report observations. As the best scientists have repeatedly emphasized, this gives a misleading impression of the process of discovery. Dental Hypotheses can therefore form a bridge between cutting edge theory and the mainstream of dental scientific communication, which ideas must eventually enter if they are to be critiqued and tested against observations. This also means that we encourage authors to take responsibility for their ideas.
Dental Hypotheses is the offical publication of the American Biodontics Society and the Center for Research and Education in Technology.

The Open Dentistry Journal is an Open Access online journal, which publishes research articles, reviews, letters and guest edited single topic issues in all areas of dentistry and the oral cavity.

The International Journal of Epidemiology is an essential requirement for anyone who needs to keep up to date with epidemiological advances and new developments throughout the world. It encourages communication among those engaged in the research, teaching, and application of epidemiology of both communicable and non-communicable disease, including research into health services and medical care.

The Annual Review of Public Health, in publication since 1980, covers significant developments in the field of Public Health, including key developments in epidemiology and biostatistics, environmental and occupational health, issues related to social environment and behavior, health services, and public health practice.

The American Journal of Public Health (AJPH) is dedicated to the publication of original work in research, research methods, and program evaluation in the field of public health. The mission of the journal is to advance public health research, policy, practice, and education.

The American Journal of Preventive Medicine is the official journal of the American College of Preventive Medicine and the Association for Prevention Teaching and Research. It publishes articles in the areas of prevention research, teaching, practice and policy. Original research is published on interventions aimed at the prevention of chronic and acute disease and the promotion of individual and community health.

The Bulletin is one of the world's leading public health journals. It is a peer-reviewed monthly journal with a special focus on developing countries, giving it unrivaled global scope and authority.

Health Expectations is a quarterly, peer-reviewed journal publishing original research, review articles and critical commentaries. It includes papers which clarify concepts, develop theories, and critically analyse and evaluate specific policies and practices. The Journal provides a multi-disciplinary and international forum in which researchers from a variety of backgrounds can present their work to other researchers, policy makers, health care professionals, managers and consumer advocates.