Theater Reviews - CRWR 28200: Journalism - Arts Reviewing

Guide to Finding Reviews

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849-2014) This link opens in a new window
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue, 1849-2011.

New York Times Theater Reviews
& more less...
Most reviews published since 1996 & for other selected shows dating back to 1905.

(arranged by dates covered, most recent first)

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.

ProQuest Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from recent years from over 2500 news sources worldwide. Includes the Chicago Tribune 1985- present, Washington Post 1987 -, the Times (London) 1992- and the New York Times 1980- present
Periodicals Index Online This link opens in a new window
Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1665 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.

she / her

Send Email

Contact:

Director of Teaching and Academic Engagement

Subject Areas: Education, Library Science

Regenstein Library, Room 367

773-702-4484

Subjects: Education, Library Science, Social Sciences