Library Guides: Comparative Criminal Procedure: Indexes & Bibliographies

Other Catalogs & Guides

Australian Institute of Criminology Library
Max Planck Institute of Foreign and International Criminal Law - Library Catalog
Peace Palace Library Research Guides
A collection of research guides on international public and private law, municipal and comparative law, international relations, diplomacy, war and peace. The guides for "International Criminal Law," "International Criminal Tribunals," and the "International Criminal Court" can be found under the "Public International Law" heading.

Abstracts

National Criminal Justice Reference Service

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides access to research in sociology and related disciplines. Includes citations since 1963 (and abstracts since 1974) for articles in over 1,500 journals.

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Finding Law Journal Articles

If you know the name of a specific journal and want to find the full text of articles, search the E-journals list or the Library Catalog by the name of the journal. Below are the core sources for full text of law journal articles.

HeinOnline: Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
The HeinOnline Law Journal Library provides full-text access to law reviews and journals. Coverage begins with a journal's first volume but does not usually include its most recent issues.
Westlaw Journals & Law Reviews This link opens in a new window
Journals and Law Reviews contains documents from law reviews and CLE materials from U.S. and Canadian based publications. Coverage varies by publication.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books This link opens in a new window
Covers July 1981 to present. Index to Legal Periodicals & Books has been relied on for over 50 years for complete coverage of the most important English language legal information. Users will appreciate international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Covers 1908-June 1981. Provides access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
HeinOnline: Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Multilingual and multinational, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals indexes articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal periodicals. Also analyzed are the contents of approximately 80 individually published collections of legal essays, festschrifts, melanges, and congressional reports. An invaluable reference tool, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals is noted for its broad coverage of legal journals and essays across jurisdictions and language boundaries.

Finding Non-Law Journals

For interdisciplinary work, start with Articles Plus. It contains articles from over 40,000 journals. If you are looking for articles from a specific journal, use the E-journals list, the Library Catalog, or Find-It! buttons to find full-text in a Library database.

Use Database Finder to locate Library databases in a particular subject. You can search by database title or browse by subject.

To configure Google Scholar to search for resources available through the University of Chicago Library, please see this guide.

Subject Specialist

Lyonette Louis-Jacques

Send Email

Contact:

Foreign and International Law
Librarian and Lecturer in Law
D'Angelo Law Library
University of Chicago Law School

773-702-9612

Subjects: Foreign Law, International Law, Law

Finding Books

University of Chicago Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Your starting point for identifying and locating books, treatises and journal titles in the print and electronic collections of the D'Angelo Law Library and other campus libraries.
Find items in all campus libraries, including books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, DVDs and more.
WorldCat (OCLC) This link opens in a new window
A catalog containing the holdings of thousands of libraries worldwide. Use to determine other libraries that own a resource and for initiating an interlibrary loan request.
WorldCat is a database that allows researchers to search the combined catalogs of hundreds of libraries around the world. It contains more than 52 million records for books, journals, audiovisual materials and more. This source can help researchers find items, verify citations, and identify which libraries hold a particular title.