Library Guides: Psychology : Journal Rankings & Citation Trackers

Journal Rankings

Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides citation data on scholarly journals for purposes of evaluation and comparison.

eigenfactor.org
The Eigenfactor score of a journal is an estimate of the percentage of time that library users spend with that journal. Borrowing methods from network theory, eigenfactor.org ranks the influence of journals much as Google’s PageRank algorithm ranks the influence of web pages. By this approach, journals are considered to be influential if they are cited often by other influential journals.
APA Journal Statistics and Operations Data
Information about manuscript rejection rates, circulation data, publication lag time, etc.
Journal Quality List
Primarily to assist academics in targeting papers at journals of an appropriate standard. It focuses on business & economics but covers the subject areas of organization/behavior studies, psychology and sociology.
& more less...
Where available, the rankings for each journal from the following sources are included:

* ESSEC Business School Paris 2010
* Cranfield University School of Management 2010
* British Association of Business Schools (ABS) Ranking 2010
* Australian Business Deans Council 2010
* Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien 2008
* Verband der Hochschullehrer für Betriebswirtschaft 2008
* Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique 2008
* Aston University 2008
* AERES (Agence d’évaluation de la recherche et de l’enseignement supérieur) 2008
* University of Queensland 2007
* European Journal of Information Systems 2007 (with and without CI)
* Financial Times Ranking 2006
* Erasmus Research Institute of Management Journals Listing 2006
* Theoharakis integrated ranking 2005
* Hong Kong Baptist University School of Business 2005
* British Journal of Management 2004
* Verband der Hochschullehrer für Betriebswirtschaft 2003
* Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien 2001
* Strategic Management Journal 1999

Citation Trackers

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Web of Science is especially useful for its citation linking.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an interdisciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the contents of more than 29,000 journals in the physical sciences, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, business, and management.

Scopus also features cited references and can be searched for articles that cite a specific article.

Track how often an article or author have been cited.

APA Databases (APA PsycNET) - search all APA Databases via Ebsco This link opens in a new window
Designed as a gateway to the American Psychological Association's databases and designed for locating scholarly literature from the early 1800s to the present. It covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations, conference presentations, technical reports, white papers, standards, policies, book reviews, and more.

Librarian

Holiday Vega

they/them

Contact:

Librarian for Health, Psychology, and Social Work

Subjects: Human Development, Nursing, Psychology, Social Work