Psychology

Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Beyond these disciplines, researchers and scholars in art history, demography, economics, genetics, geography, geology, history, psychology, religion, or sociology will all find relevant anthropological material.
Anthropology Plus unites two premier indexes created in two hemispheres. The result is extensive, worldwide coverage of core journals plus local and lesser-known journals. Together, Harvard University's highly respected Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute) provide a uniquely broad and rich resource for education and research in anthropology and related fields

Designed as a gateway to the American Psychological Association's databases and designed for locating scholarly literature from the early 1800s to the present. It covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations, conference presentations, technical reports, white papers, standards, policies, book reviews, and more.

Resource covering literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Coverage includes traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, as well as non-periodical content such as books, bibliographies and dissertations. This resource is funded by the Illinois State Library.

Contains letters and diaries, oral histories, interviews, and other personal narratives, of immigrants to the United States and Canada between 1800 and 1950. Includes 342 authors and approximately 37,500 pages of material, including some audio material.

Contains diaries and letters, dating from colonial times to 1950 drawn from more than 1,000 sources, including journal articles, pamphlets, newsletters, monographs, and conference proceedings, and 7,000 pages of previously unpublished materials.

Includes citations for materials from the first U.S. dissertation (1861) to those accepted as recently as last semester. Starting in 1997 full-text is often available. If full-text is not available information about ordering the document is provided.

The most comprehensive archive of social memory yet created, Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online allows students, scholars, and online researchers to experience the past through thousands of private writings and personal narratives. The resource is a unique forum that brings together the voices of ordinary men and women from all walks of life with the personal accounts of well-known historical figures. In their own words, people from diverse ethnic and social groups bring vividly to life hundreds of years of history through their perspectives on life, love, faith, politics, business, and countless personal events.--Publisher's website

Provides access to research in sociology and related disciplines. Includes citations since 1963 (and abstracts since 1974) for articles in over 1,500 journals.

Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Web of Science is especially useful for its citation linking.