Translation Studies

Full-text of over 400 French-language journals in all subjects, primarily social sciences and humanities with an emphasis on history, psychology, economics, political science and sociology.

Gallica is a digital library of French and francophone culture maintained by the Bibliothèque Nationale de France. Contains numerous electronic texts, images, maps, animation, and sound files of French and other publications in history, literature, science, philosophy, law, economics, and political science.

HathiTrust is a shared digital repository created by major research libraries. It offers searching of the full text of books and full access to works in the public domain
UChicago users may login to download high quality PDF versions where available.

Diverse array of printed sources from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth centuries. Opens the door to some of the world's most significant collections of early printed books. All works printed in Europe before 1701, regardless of language, fall within the scope of the project, together with all pre-1701 works in European languages printed further afield.
We have access to Collections 1-6, and 12,
Collection 15: Revolution and Reformation: Science and Religion in the Early Modern Period
Collection 17: Statecraft and Law in Early Modern France
Collection 18: History & Chronicles from the Bibliothèque de l’Arsenal
Collection 19: Voyages & Imagination Travel
Collection 20: French Spiritual Life: Religious renewal in early modern France
Collection 21: Peace and Governance
Collection 23: Education, Society and Cultural Life

ECCO is a fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects printed between 1701 and 1800. It is is a digitization of the eighteenth-century section of the works catalogued in the English Short-title Catalogue (ESTC). The ESTC project has been recording all works published or printed in Britain, Ireland, territories under British colonial rule, and the United States. It also catalogues material printed elsewhere which contains significant text in English, Welsh, Irish..

We have access to the following modules: Asia and the West, British Politics and Society, British Theatre, Music, and Literature, Europe and Africa, Colonialism and Culture, European Literature, the Corvey Collection, 1790-1840, Maps and Travel Literature. Photography, Religion, Reform and Society, Women and Transnational Networks.

This French newspaper covers leading issues and events, from World War II and the Fifth Republic; to French, European and international politics and society and business.

Full text articles from recent years from over 2500 news sources worldwide. Includes the Chicago Tribune 1985- present, Washington Post 1987 -, the Times (London) 1992- and the New York Times 1980- present

Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.

A full-text news and information service that provides access to newspapers, magazines, news wires, news transcripts, business, and legal information. Dates of coverage vary by title.