Translation Studies

Many authors & genres.

HathiTrust is a shared digital repository created by major research libraries. It offers searching of the full text of books and full access to works in the public domain
UChicago users may login to download high quality PDF versions where available.

Diverse array of printed sources from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth centuries. Opens the door to some of the world's most significant collections of early printed books. All works printed in Europe before 1701, regardless of language, fall within the scope of the project, together with all pre-1701 works in European languages printed further afield.
We have access to Collections 1-6, and 12,
Collection 15: Revolution and Reformation: Science and Religion in the Early Modern Period
Collection 17: Statecraft and Law in Early Modern France
Collection 18: History & Chronicles from the Bibliothèque de l’Arsenal
Collection 19: Voyages & Imagination Travel
Collection 20: French Spiritual Life: Religious renewal in early modern France
Collection 21: Peace and Governance
Collection 23: Education, Society and Cultural Life

Alexander Street Press

Full text articles from recent years from over 2500 news sources worldwide. Includes the Chicago Tribune 1985- present, Washington Post 1987 -, the Times (London) 1992- and the New York Times 1980- present

Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.

A full-text news and information service that provides access to newspapers, magazines, news wires, news transcripts, business, and legal information. Dates of coverage vary by title.