Skip to Main Content
Library Hours
|
Ask a Librarian
|
Support the Library
|
My Library Account
Toggle navigation
The University of Chicago Library
Ask a Librarian
Library Hours
Support the Library
My Accounts
Search
Catalogs
Library Catalog
BorrowDirect
WorldCat
Other Catalogs
Other Search Tools
Articles Plus
Database Finder
Database Trials
Ejournals
Knowledge@UChicago
Proxy & Off-Campus Access
Website Search
Borrow
& Request
Borrow
Due Dates & Loan Periods
Renewing & Returning Items
Fines & Lost Items
Course Reserves
Checkout UChicago
My Library Account
Who Can Borrow
Request
Interlibrary Loan
Paging & Pickup
Scan & Deliver
Suggest a Purchase
Digitization Services
Research
& Teaching
Research Help & Tools
Ask a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Citation Management
Help Guides
Subject Guides
Teaching Support
Course Reserves Setup
Instruction for Courses
Teaching & Learning Services
Digital Scholarship
Center for Digital Scholarship
Dissertation Office
Knowledge@UChicago
Copyright Info
Collections
& Exhibits
Collection Materials
Collections
Notable Collections
Digital Collections
Collecting Areas by Subject
Other Local Collections
Exhibits
All Exhibits
Web Exhibits
Research Centers
East Asian Collection
Map Collection
Southern Asia Collection
Special Collections
Visit
& Study
Visiting the Library
Visitor Information
Visiting Special Collections
Using Our Spaces
Book a Room
Places to Study
Copy, Print & Scan
Computers & Wireless
Lockers
TechBar
Libraries
Our Locations
Crerar
D'Angelo Law
Eckhart
Mansueto
Regenstein
Social Work
Special Collections
Hours
About
The Library
About the Library
Mission & Strategic Plan
DEI Vision Statement
Departments & Staff
Employment
Library Policies
Library Boards & Committees
Support the Library
News & Events
News
Workshops & Events
Conferences
Libra Newsletter
Social Media Directory
Library Home
Library Guides
AMER 24198: Architecture of the Public Library
History of Libraries & Archives
Search Library Guides
Search
AMER 24198: Architecture of the Public Library
Guide for Luke Joyner's course (Spring 2023).
Home
Books on Libraries
U.S. Public Library History
Library Architecture
Chicago-Area Libraries
History of Libraries & Archives
Artists' Books on Libraries
Finding Images
Chicago-area resources
History of the Library & Archive
Library
by
Matthew Battles
ISBN: 0393351459
Publication Date: 2015
The Library
by
James W. P. Campbell; Will Pryce (By (photographer))
ISBN: 9780226092812
Publication Date: 2013
The Card Catalog
by
Library of Congress (Compiled by); Carla Hayden (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9781452145402
Publication Date: 2017
The Birth of the Archive
by
Markus Friedrich; John Dillon (Translator)
ISBN: 9780472130689
Publication Date: 2018
Archive Everything
by
Gabriella Giannachi
ISBN: 9780262335416
Publication Date: 2016
The Library
by
Stuart Kells
ISBN: 9781640090200
Publication Date: 2018
The Story of Libraries, Second Edition
by
Fred Lerner
ISBN: 9780826429902
Publication Date: 2009
Libraries and Archives
by
Tomas Lidman
ISBN: 9781843346425
Publication Date: 2012
The Library Beyond the Book
by
Jeffrey T. Schnapp; Matthew Battles
ISBN: 9780674725034
Publication Date: 2014
Before the Public Library
by
Mark Towsey (Editor); Kyle B. Roberts (Editor)
ISBN: 9789004348660
Publication Date: 2017
<<
Previous:
Chicago-Area Libraries
Next:
Artists' Books on Libraries >>
Open sourcetools
