Quick Links
- University of Chicago Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Getting Started
- Database FinderFor a complete list of all databases provided by the Library, visit the Database Finder.
- University of Chicago Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
- UChicago E-Journals This link opens in a new window
- Astrophysics Data System (ADS) This link opens in a new windowThe Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 3.6 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy. Records can be searched, or full-text documents may be looked at through the browse feature.
- ArXiv.org e-Print Archive This link opens in a new windowOpen access to 618,277 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. Web of Science is especially useful for its citation linking.
University of Chicago Library. Yerkes Observatory Photographic Archives
1901 Solar Eclipse Expedition
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center
http://photoarchive.lib.uchicago.edu/browse-yerkes.html
Library Services
- Ask a LibrarianThe Library's reference librarians can recommend the best databases to use for your research topic.
- Course-related library instruction sessionsUniversity of Chicago librarians are happy to provide customized instruction programs for your course, highlighting relevant library resources
- Interlibrary LoanRequest books, journals, articles, dissertations, and other circulating material from libraries worldwide.
- Course ReservesFacilitate classroom discussion by making readings accessible to all your students through library course reserves
