This is the "Home" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religion  

An overview of scholarly resources in religious studies
Last Updated: Feb 1, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/religion Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

News from the Library

The latest news can be found on the Library's homepage, and there is also an archive of What's New at the Library.

Newsletter Archive, quarterly newsletters from the former Bibliographer for Religion and Philosophy

 

Library Workshops

The Library offers many workshops throughout the academic year. In addition, the religion specialist offers workshops specifically designed for those studying religion and for those writing a BA thesis in religious studies. If you are teaching a class, she will work with you to offer a workshop catered to the needs of a specific class assignment. Instructors can also link to this religion guide on their Chalk sites.

 

Welcome

Welcome to the University of Chicago Library's research guide for religion. In this guide I have gathered together many of the tools needed for research in religious studies. If you have suggestions or comments, please let me know.

If you're new to religious studies and are exploring a particular topic, I recommend starting with some reference sources like encyclopedias and handbooks/companions.

One can learn more about a resource by clicking on the blue information button .

 

About the Collection

The University of Chicago Library is one of the largest and richest research collections (both in print and online formats) in the world. Our print resources are housed in five library sites, all of which are located on the main campus. You may need to visit more than one of these libraries depending on the interdisciplinary nature of your work.

While we strive to build the best collections possible, we cannot purchase every available resource. For example, we focus on materials that will enhance and contribute to the mission of the University and the needs of our faculty and students. I have outlined some of the principles I use in building our religion collection in this brief  collection development policy statement, which is part of a larger Library statement.

 

Library News: Humanities & Social Sciences

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Catherine Mardikes
Contact Info
Joseph Regenstein Library, Room 471
773-702-2783
Send Email
 

Purchase Request

The Library welcomes suggestions for the acquisition of materials which support the University's teaching and research programs.

Use this form to submit a request.
It will be routed to the appropriate subject specialist for consideration.

© The University of Chicago Library
1100 East 57th Street Chicago Illinois 60637

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip