Quick Links
- Online Catalog
- WorldCat
- International Medieval Bibliography
- Web of Science With citation linking. Uncheck the Science Index.
- JSTOR
- Lexikon des Mittelalters Online (LexMa)
- Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium
- Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
- Library of Latin Texts (BTL & CLCLT) Click "Enter Databases."
- Patrologia Latina Database
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG)
- HathiTrust
- Cross Database Searchtool Click on "Enter databases." Searches all of Brepols Latin texts.
Find It!
When searching databases, the
button, when present, can be used
to locate an item in the UofC online catalog, to gain access to the full-text of an article,
or to send interlibrary loan orders to the ILL Office for items that the Library does not own.
Welcome

Please use the tabs across the top of this guide to find out more about the resources we offer.
One can learn more about a resource by clicking on the blue information button
.
Library News: Humanities & Social Sciences
Loading...
Subject Specialists
- Catherine Mardikes, Humanities, General
- Nancy Spiegel, Art & History
- Andrea Twiss-Brooks, History of Science & Technology
- Sarah G. Wenzel, Literature
- Other Bibliographers Organized by Subject Specialty
Purchase Request
The Library welcomes suggestions for the acquisition of materials which support the University's teaching and research programs.
Use this form to submit a request.
It will be routed to the appropriate subject specialist for consideration.
Off-campus Access
Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your CNetID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.
If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources. IT Services has created the ProxyIt bookmarklet for these situations.
Find out more on their web site.

Loading...
