This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics   Tags: mathematics  

Mathematics subject guide
Last Updated: Oct 6, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/math Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

John Crerar Library News

Follow Crerar News on Twitter

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Browzine 200

BrowZine™ @ UChicago!

A browsable newsstand of the library's top journals. Easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals directly from your iPad. BrowZine is available for UChicago users.

Watch the Video Download Now
 

New Articles via Scopus

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Getting Started

These are the most essential databases for articles and books in mathematics. See the articles & journals tab on this page for additional databases. 

 

Mathematics Resources in the Library

The University of Chicago Library mathematics collection is located  in Eckhart Library (Eckhart Hall 217) and Crerar Library.  A collection of the most recent and most heavily used monographs is in Eckhart Library.  All other monographs and all mathematics journals are in Crerar Library. The collection focuses on research level materials in all areas of pure mathematics and in selected areas of applied mathematics. It contains an extensive collection of journals and a comprehensive collection of research monographs. An increasing number of journals are available in electronic form only; search the Library's E-journals List for detailed information about coverage dates and for links to the full text. 

See the Collection Development Policy Statement for Mathematics for more detail.

 

Off-campus Access

Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your CNetID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.

If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources. IT Services has created the ProxyIt bookmarklet for these situations.
Find out more on their web site.

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Jenny Hart, Librarian for Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
Contact Info
Crerar Library, Room 130
5730 South Ellis Ave.
Chicago, IL 60615
773-702-7569

Eckhart Library
Eckhart Hall 217
1118 E. 58th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
773-702-8778
Send Email
 

© The University of Chicago Library
1100 East 57th Street Chicago Illinois 60637

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip