Computer Science

Includes software associated with papers in ACM publications. Electronic version includes all algorithms numbered 493 and above, as well as a few earlier ones; organized by algorithm number. Algorithms may be downloaded from this server.

A comprehensive handbook with information organized in chapters within 11 subject sections. Published in cooperation with the ACM.
QA76.C54755 2004 -- Crerar First Floor Reference Collection

Electronic version of the 2003 print edition with over 600 entries in all aspects of computer science. Browse via the alphabetical table of contents or do a keyword search. Links to related entries assist in navigating between entries. Several appendices provide further information.

This handbook "explores the issues and principles of software engineering" and includes over 200 major articles plus many shorter ones.

Provides brief definitions for 6,500 computing terms. Seventh edition.

Presents all relevant dictionary learning algorithms for the standard problem and its main variations. Examines the numerical properties of the algorithms and shows how to choose the appropriate dictionary learning algorithm.

A searchable dictionary of "acronyms, jargon, programming languages, tools, architecture, operating systems, networking, theory, conventions, standards, mathematics, telecoms, electronics, institutions, companies, projects, products, history, in fact anything to do with computing". Contains over 14,000 definitions.

Includes biographies for over 250 computer pioneers. Most articles contain a list of selected publications and biographical references.
QA76.2.A2L442 1995 -- Crerar Library Reference Collection

Short entries of women who have contributed to the field of computer science and their accomplishments.

Informative biographies and images of 10 historical figures in computer science, including Charles Babbage, Vannevar Bush, George Boole, and Nikola Tesla.

Wikipedia entry of important computer science pioneers.