Magazines Ads
Period magazines may contain advertisements for the film you are researching. Click on the title of a magazine to connect directly to the electronic resource (where electronic coverage exists). Click on the 'Library has' link for the Library record.
- The Ladies' home journal
- Collier's, the national weekly
Key Indexes for Cinema Studies
- Readers' Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window
- Retrospective Index to Film PeriodicalsFor articles and reviews of films published between 1930 and 1971. Not online.
- Periodicals Index Online This link opens in a new windowAn excellent resource for interviews, reviews and older articles on film topics: PIO indexes several cinema journals. Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1770 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.
- ProQuest Film Databases This link opens in a new window(1972-present). A core resource for identifying film criticism, reviews, and interviews, covering 300 of the most important scholarly and popular titles in the literature of film studies.
- Film Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Information about Articles & Journals
- How do I find Articles?A guide authored by Regenstein's reference librarians.
- E-Journals database This link opens in a new window
Subject Guide
Nancy Spiegel
she/her
Contact:
Bibliographer for Art and Cinema
Bibliographer for History
Regenstein Library Room 463
Bibliographer for History
Regenstein Library Room 463
773-702-5193