Business and Economics

The online edition of The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics contains the full text of the 8 volume print edition plus quarterly additions and updates

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Business and Management is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by scholars and researchers.

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Economics and Finance is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the scholars and researchers.

Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management bring together the world's leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in business and management. Containing specially-commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars and advanced students.

Oxford Handbooks in Economics and Finance bring together the world's leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in economics and finance. Containing specially-commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars and advanced students.

Management is the process of planning, organizing, leading, and controlling an organization’s financial, physical, human, and information resources in ways intended to achieve and maintain organizational effectiveness. Because the business world exists in a dynamic and fluid environment, the essential elements, processes, and functions (and the interrelationships among these) that comprise management are subject to constant change. It is therefore critical that students, scholars, and professionals stay abreast of new theoretical ideas, new interpretations, and new empirical findings, but the vast array of unpredictable and uncontrollable variables makes it difficult to find the best current information. Oxford Bibliographies in Management will offer students and researchers alike a reliable, up-to-date, and authoritative guide to the best literature in the field.

Regularly updated annotated bibliography addressing themes and topics in Communications