Skip to main content

Business and Economics

Resources from Regenstein Library

Remote & On-Site Services

The Library is Ready to Help During COVID-19

Get the latest information about the current status of Library services. Learn more.

Seek Edgar now available

Access to SeekEdgar is now available campus-wide. This is an enhanced search of the SEC EDGAR database.

SeekEdgar technology consists of two products, SeekiNF and FRAANK.

SeekiNF (Search Engine for Extracting Knowledge from Industry Filings) is a Cloud based technology which allows users to search for financial and non-financial information from various SEC filings/documents based on the user specified search strings in a matter of seconds. Also, it allows users to perform various kinds of textual analysis. For more details, please read the newsletter available from the website: https://www.seekedgar.com/Newsletter.pdf 

FRAANK (Financial Reporting and Auditing Agent with Net Knowledge) is again a Cloud based technology which gets financial information from 10K and 10Q filings and populates Excel spreadsheets in a matter of seconds. Please go to the following website for more details: https://www.fraankus.com .The SeekEdgar database consists of regulatory filings from the year 1994 to the present with daily updates.

Top Business & Economics Databases

Quicklinks for when you know where to start.

Online Journals

About the Collections

The online and print collections of the Library encompass all areas of Business and Economics. The resources include an extensive collection of journals, monographs, and statistical publications in print. The online collections provide access to current and historical issues of journals, selected online books, and numerous databases, including financial, consumer markets, and macroeconomic data.