Skip to main content

Astronomy & Astrophysics

Getting Started

Barbara Kern, bkern@uchicago.edu, 773-702-8717

The Library Catalog

eJournals

Database Finder

The following are the most essential databases in astronomy and astrophysics.

Astronomy Data System (ADS)
The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 3.6 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy. Records can be searched, or full-text documents may be looked at through the browse feature.

arXiv.org
Open access to 618,277 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

Web of Knowledge  
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.
 

University of Chicago Library. Yerkes Observatory Photographic Archives

1901 Solar Eclipse Expedition

1901 Solar Eclipse Expedition
University of Chicago Library, Special Collections Research Center
http://photoarchive.lib.uchicago.edu/browse-yerkes.html

University of Chicago Library News

Loading

Subject specialist

Barb Kern
Contact:
Co-Director, Science Libraries Division

Crerar Library Room 129

773-702-8717

Chat with a Science Librarian