How do I find primary sources?

Searchable full-text of film scripts by American author. Also includes detailed citations with information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.

Multimedia collections of digitized documents, photographs, recorded sound, moving pictures, and text from the Library of Congress's Americana collections. Part of the National Digital Library Program.

Independent Features & Shorts, 1990-Present.
New World Cinema includes approximately 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, MK2, and the Global Films Initiative. All films were presented at major film festivals, many were nominated for awards, and many have major awards. Collectively the films in the database have won more than 1,000 awards.

Image database covering architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture. Select "Search and Browse for Images" to begin using the database.

Image database maintained by the Visual Resources Center, Department of Art History. These resources are available to all members of the University community.

DRAM's collection contains nearly 2,300 albums worth of recordings from a distinctive set of 15 independent labels. From folk to opera, Native American to jazz, 19th century classical to early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic and beyond.

The Met Opera on Demand catalog currently contains 86 selections from the companys groundbreaking Live in HD series, which uses multiple cameras, advanced technology, and innovative direction to capture the excitement and power of live opera. The series popular intermission features, which take viewers behind the scenes for exclusive interviews with the stars of each production, are included with each title.
From their website

With Music Online, Alexander Street Press aims to provide the most comprehensive database in streaming audio, video, reference, and scores on the web. Music Online allows users cross search all of the music databases published by Alexander Street Press. Includes Classical Music Library, American Song, Contemporary World Music, Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, Jazz Music Library, Smithsonian Global Sound.

Offers over 75,000 streamed audio tracks of classical music from the Naxes, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues.

Restrictions: Access is limited to 5 simultaneous users. Please log off when you are finished with the database.