How do I find public opinion polls?

Access Gallup data from countries that are home to more than 98% of the world's population through a state-of-the-art Web-based portal. Gallup Analytics puts Gallup's best global intelligence in users' hands to help them better understand the strengths and challenges of the world's countries and regions. Users can access Gallup's U.S. Daily tracking and World Poll data to compare residents' responses region by region and nation by nation to questions on topics such as economic conditions, government and business, health and well-being, infrastructure, and education.

Polling the Nations is a compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 80 other countries from 1986 to the present.

Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.

Contains data with over 200 (downloadable and exportable) tables and charts covering the full spectrum of American Politics, including a variety of statistics on voting, turnout, party identification, etc.

ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and includes many large time-series datasets. International in scope.

Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.

A full-text news and information service that provides access to newspapers, magazines, news wires, news transcripts, business, and legal information. Dates of coverage vary by title.

Full text articles from recent years from over 2500 news sources worldwide. Includes the Chicago Tribune 1985- present, Washington Post 1987 -, the Times (London) 1992- and the New York Times 1980- present