American Legal Encyclopedias
- American Jurisprudence (Am Jur 2d)Call Number: XXKF154.A42 D'Angelo Law, Reading RoomThe standard legal encyclopedia, covering federal and state law in signed articles written by specialists.
- Corpus Juris Secundum [C.J.S.]: A Complete Restatement of the Entire American Law as Developed by All Reported CasesCall Number: XXKF154.C56 MansuetoMany articles have recently been revised and brought up to date.
- West's Encyclopedia of American LawCall Number: XXKF154.W47 2004 D'Angelo Law ReferenceSigned articles on legal topics, famous trials and cases, and famous jurist written by law professors. Written for non-lawyers.
- WexWex is a free legal dictionary and encyclopedia sponsored and hosted by the Legal Information Institute at the Cornell Law School. Wex entries are collaboratively created and edited by legal experts.
- Halsbury's Laws of AustraliaCall Number: XXKF4548.E52 2000 D'Angelo Law, Reference
- Encyclopedia of Law and Economics byCall Number: XXK487.E3E53 2000 D'Angelo Law, Reserve
- The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Law byCall Number: XXK487.E3N48 1998 D'Angelo Law, Reference
State Legal Encyclopedias
- California Jurisprudence 3dCall Number: XXKFC80.C23 D'Angelo Law, BookstacksGood general encyclopedia of California law, although less detailed than the Witkins summaries.
- Illinois JurisprudenceCall Number: XXKFI1230.5.L38 1992 D'Angelo Law, Reading RoomGood basic coverage of selected topics: Business Organizations, Commercial Law, Criminal Law, Family Law, Insurance, Personal Injury, Property, and Torts.
- Illinois Law & PracticeIllinois encyclopedia published by Thomson West, broader in scope than Illinois Jurisprudence, but with less detail.
- New York Jurisprudence 2dCall Number: XXKFN5065.N48 1997 D'Angelo Law, BookstacksGeneral encyclopedia of New York law, similar to Cal Jur.
Foreign Legal Encylopedias
- Canadian Encyclopedic Digest (3d)Encyclopedia of Canadian federal and provincial law, covering both case law and statutory law.
- Halsbury's Laws of CanadaCall Number: XXKE180.H357 2006 D'Angelo Law, BookstacksPublished by Butterworths/LexisNexis Canada.
- Halsbury's Laws of England. 5th.Call Number: XXKD310.H35 D'Angelo Law, BookstacksThe standard encyclopedia of English law, from Butterworths. Parts of the 4th edition have not yet been replaced by the 5th edition.
- The Laws of Scotland: Stair Memorial EncyclopaediaCall Number: XXKDC150.L39 1987 D'Angelo Law, South Annex
- Halsbury's Laws of AustraliaCall Number: XXKF4548.E52 2000 D'Angelo Law, Reference
- International Encyclopedia of Comparative LawCall Number: XXK583.I567 1972 D'Angelo Law, Bookstacks
General Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia BritannicaCall Number: AE5.E363 2007 D'Angelo Law, Bookstacks
