Health and Society Minor

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides students, faculty, and staff with access to a variety of documentary and feature films. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, Psychotherapy.net and more.

Docuseek2 provides exclusive educational streaming access to documentary and social issue films from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, Scorpion TV, Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and Villon Films

Behavioral health clinical training videos guided by the DSM, incorporating the symptoms into a concise vignette that promotes critical thinking, allows for discussion and analysis of symptoms. Symptom Medias training videos offer visual guideposts to show you how a clinical diagnosis looks, incorporating all the symptoms into a single vignette.

Contains footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals and documentaries on the human condition.

Part of Alexander Street Press's "Anthropology," which brings together a wide range of ethnographic documentaries, indigenous media, field notes, study guides and raw footage, covering human behavior the world over.

A searchable digital archive of classic psychoanalytic books and journals, including all 24 volumes of The Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud.