Library Guides: English Literature: Journals

Related Library Guides

How do I find journals?
by Ask a Librarian Updated Nov 17, 2023 231 views this year
How do I find magazines?
by Ask a Librarian Updated Feb 6, 2025 314 views this year
Website Access to News Sources
by Ask a Librarian Updated Apr 17, 2025 5722 views this year
BrowZine
by Ask a Librarian Updated Oct 13, 2020 94 views this year

Search eJournals

Find online access to journals, newspapers and magazines.

MLA Directory of Periodicals

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
The link to the MLA Directory of Periodicals is found on the top menu bar. Search the Directory for detailed information about literature journals that can help you decide where to send an article for publication.
Indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews. Citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essays, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, & bibliographies. Also includes citations to books and journal articles having to do with linguistics and language topics.
Video tutorial on searching writer's names as subjects

Online Journal Collections

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A database of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. All issues of each journal are included in full-text except for the most recent 2-to-5 years.
A database of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. All issues of each journal are included in full-text except for the most recent 2-to-5 years.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are now over 8000 journals in the directory.
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are now over 8000 journals in the directory.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project Muse offers full-text of university press journals from 1995 on
Full-text database of over 100 scholarly journals published by university presses in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

BrowZine

BrowZine is a service that allows you to browse, read and follow thousands of the library’s scholarly journals. To learn more visit the BrowZine LibGuide, or watch the introductory video below.

Subject Specialist

Meredith Gozo

She, Her, Hers

Send Email

Contact:

Regenstein Library Room 364

773-702-8448

Subjects: English Literature