Computational Social Science

The Registry of Research Data Repositories (re3data.org) is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines.

The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 682,100 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 572,200 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications.

Browse by category or location. Search for data by placename, subject, data type, and institution.

ShareGeo Open is a spatial data repository that promotes data sharing between creators and users of spatial data.

The FGDC coordinates the sharing of geographic data, maps, and online services through an online portal, GeoPlatform.gov, that searches metadata held within the NSDI Clearinghouse Network.

Printable USGS topographical quads

The GeoPlatform provides shared and trusted geospatial data, services, and applications for use by the public and by government agencies and partners to meet their mission needs.

You will find in the Access to Archival Databases (AAD) resource online access to records in a small selection of historic databases preserved permanently in NARA. Out of the nearly 200,000 data files in its holdings, NARA has selected approximately 475 of them for public searching through AAD. We selected these data because the records identify specific persons, geographic areas, organizations, and dates. The records cover a wide variety of civilian and military functions and have many genealogical, social, political, and economic research uses