America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
References western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, and anthologies on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
Public Affairs Information Service, 1972-present; subjects covered include public policy, human rights and international relations.
Provides selective subject and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries.
Provides selective subject and bibliographical access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and other English-language materials published around the world.
Contains approximately 1,000,000 records, originally published in the PAIS Bulletin, 1915-1976.
A database of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. All issues of each journal are included in full-text except for the most recent 2-to-5 years.
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.