It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biological Sciences Collegiate Division
Resources and information for College students pursuing an honors degree from the BSCD
Comprehensive bibliographic database for the life sciences. Areas of coverage include botany, zoology, ecology, microbiology, biomedicine, agriculture, pharmacology, medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering and biotechnology.
Covers biochemistry, cell biology, clinical medicine, developmental biology, diversity of life, ecology, evolution, genetics, philosophy of science, immunology, microbiology, molecular biology, neuroscience, plant science, structural biology and virology. Since 2005, also contains content from the Encyclopedia of the Human Genome.
Scopus is an interdisciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the contents of more than 15,000 journals in the physical sciences, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, business, and management.
Scopus also features cited references and can be searched for articles that cite a specific article.
Database of over 6,500 international journals, review annuals, monographs, meeting proceedings, books, reports, reviews and electronic documents. Aspects of zoology represented include animal behavior, biochemistry, ecology, evolution, habitat, nutrition, parasitology, reproduction, taxonomy, and zoogeography. Includes both living and extinct (fossil) animal life. An annually-updated thesaurus allows viewing of subject, geographical, palaeontological, and taxonomical hierarchical vocabularies.
Ecology Letters is a forum for the very rapid publication of the most novel research in ecology. Manuscripts relating to the ecology of all taxa, in any biome and geographic area will be considered, and priority will be given to those papers exploring or testing clearly stated hypotheses.
Contains polished, concise and readable reviews, opinions and letters in all areas of ecology and evolutionary science. It serves as an invaluable source of information for researchers, lecturers, teachers, field workers and students.