It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MSBI 31100 Introduction to Biomedical Informatics
Resources for students enrolled in the Master of Science in Biomedical Informatics program at the Graham School at the University of Chicago.
Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
Hundreds of the Librarys article databases
Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
The University of Chicago Library catalog
Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
Provides access to citations and full text articles from the biomedical literature (medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and the preclinical sciences). PubMed includes MEDLINE (mid 1960s-present), OLDMEDLINE (1950-1965), in-process citations (not yet indexed).
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Web of Science is especially useful for its citation linking.
Scopus is an interdisciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the contents of more than 15,000 journals in the physical sciences, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, business, and management.
Scopus also features cited references and can be searched for articles that cite a specific article.
ACI aims to establish a platform that allows sharing knowledge between clinical medicine and health IT specialists as well as bridging gaps between visionary design and successful and pragmatic deployment.
he interdisciplinary areas of the journals are as follows: Probabilities and statistics, Modelling and Calculus Theory, Software Systems, Organization of calculus systems, Biochemistry, Biophysics and Mathematical Physics, Computer Science and Information Technology, Medicine, Dentistry and Pharmacy.
Biomedical Informatics Insights is an international, open access, peer reviewed journal which considers manuscripts on all aspects of medical informatics and medical informatics supported decision making.
Of particular but not exclusive interest are submissions on the use in healthcare of information management, information systems and technology, and discussions on medical decision making. The journal is particularly interested in promoting understanding on how text, genetics and clinical care integrate into stable but dynamic systems, and manuscripts addressing this topic are strongly encouraged.
The aim of Cancer Informatics is to provide open access to peer-reviewed high quality manuscripts reporting bioinformatic analysis of molecular genetic and/or clinical data pertaining to human cancer risk, prevention, outcome or treatment response.
Genomics & Informatics, (Genomics Inform) publishes research papers presenting novel data on the topics of gene discovery, comparative genome analyses, molecular and human evolution, informatics, genome structure and function, technological innovations and applications, statistical and mathematical methods, cutting-edge genetic and physical mapping and DNA sequencing, and other reports that present data where sequence information is used to address biological concerns. The journal publishes papers based on original research that are judged after editorial review to make a substantial contribution to the understanding of any area of genomics or informatics.
Healthcare Informatics serves as the leading source of information for forward-thinking professionals involved in the planning, development, and implementation of important technological trends that define tomorrow’s healthcare.