Library Guides: Industry Guide: Entertainment: Broadcasting

Subject Specialists

Send Email

Contact:

Greg Fleming
Emily Treptow

Regenstein Library Room 360

Subjects: Business, Economics

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld has market research and analysis on over 700 industries.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Features S & P's Industry Surveys, which provide macro-level analysis of 56 major industries. Also includes company profiles and financial data with analyst rankings of investment potential as well information about company executives.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista collects data from a broad range of government and commercial sources. Data can be downloaded in Excel or pre-formatted for PowerPoint. Statista also includes reports from market research companies.

International Television & Video Almanac
The front section contains broadcast industry statistics including very basic Nielsen ratings data.
FCC Data

Luminate Film & TV This link opens in a new window
Information on the television and movie industries. Includes historical box office information, company organization charts and information on films and TV shows currently in production.

Archive of American Television
& more less...
The Television Academy Foundation’s Archive of American Television has conducted over 600 long-form videotaped interviews with the pioneers of television. These interviews chronicle the birth and growth of American TV History. The Archive’s vision is to chronicle electronic media history as it evolves, whatever form it may take and make the interviews available worldwide.
Museum of Broadcast Communications
& more less...
Online archive and museum of television and radio history, with a focus on local Chicago programming.