How do I find reception studies?

Covers monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations on English language and literatures. (Coverage: 1920-present). Now part of ProQuest One Literature. To search ABELL alone, click on "Criticism" and then select ABELL on the left-hand sidebar.

Indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews. Citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essays, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, & bibliographies. Also includes citations to books and journal articles having to do with linguistics and language topics.
Video tutorial on searching writer's names as subjects

Indexes and abstracts reviews of English language adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction titles. Reviews are selected from journals in the humanities, sciences, social sciences and library review media.

Covers monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations on English language and literatures. (Coverage: 1920-present). Now part of ProQuest One Literature. To search ABELL alone, click on "Criticism" and then select ABELL on the left-hand sidebar.

Covers 1902-2006. This easy-to-navigate, fully-searchable resource is a witness to the cultural revolutions of the last 100 years and offers unparalleled opportunities for tracking the views of influential opinion-makers, the response of their peers, the controversies of the day and how they developed. --Publisher's website

Historic Literary Criticism is a collection of over 20,000 historical contemporary reviews, essays and commentary related to more than 500 influential authors from the 17th to the early 20th century. The content comes from a range of sources such as contemporary periodicals as well as published and unpublished letters. The cornerstone of the collection comes from the renowned Critical Heritage series from Routledge.

These historical documents and essays allow readers to contextualise some of the most important authors in order to investigate how contemporary critics assessed their works. The provision of the historical literary context allows researchers at all levels, but particularly undergraduates, to place authors and texts into a full historical critical environment, allowing them to understand how contemporary reviewers and peers viewed texts when they were first published. The ability to historicise texts is a key requirement for undergraduate literature students.