Skip to Main Content
Library Hours
|
Ask a Librarian
|
Support the Library
|
My Library Account
Toggle navigation
The University of Chicago Library
Ask a Librarian
Library Hours
Support the Library
My Accounts
Search
Catalogs
Library Catalog
BorrowDirect
WorldCat
Other Catalogs
Other Search Tools
Articles Plus
Database Finder
Database Trials
Ejournals
Knowledge@UChicago
Proxy & Off-Campus Access
Website Search
Borrow
& Request
Borrow
Due Dates & Loan Periods
Renewing & Returning Items
Fines & Lost Items
Course Reserves
Checkout UChicago
My Library Account
Who Can Borrow
Request
Interlibrary Loan
Paging & Pickup
Scan & Deliver
Suggest a Purchase
Digitization Services
Research
& Teaching
Research Help & Tools
Ask a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Citation Management
Help Guides
Subject Guides
Teaching Support
Course Reserves Setup
Instruction for Courses
Teaching & Learning Services
Digital Scholarship
Center for Digital Scholarship
Dissertation Office
Knowledge@UChicago
Copyright Info
Collections
& Exhibits
Collection Materials
Collections
Notable Collections
Digital Collections
Collecting Areas by Subject
Other Local Collections
Exhibits
All Exhibits
Web Exhibits
Research Centers
East Asian Collection
Map Collection
Southern Asia Collection
Special Collections
Visit
& Study
Visiting the Library
Visitor Information
Visiting Special Collections
Using Our Spaces
Book a Room
Places to Study
Copy, Print & Scan
Computers & Wireless
Lockers
TechBar
Libraries
Our Locations
Crerar
D'Angelo Law
Eckhart
Mansueto
Regenstein
Social Work
Special Collections
Hours
About
The Library
About the Library
Mission & Strategic Plan
DEI Vision Statement
Departments & Staff
Employment
Library Policies
Library Boards & Committees
Support the Library
News & Events
News
Workshops & Events
Conferences
Libra Newsletter
Social Media Directory
Library Home
Library Guides
Entrepreneurship & Innovation
Recommended Reading
Search Library Guides
Search
Entrepreneurship & Innovation
Resources for research in entrepeneurship and innovation.
Getting Started
Articles & News
Recommended Reading
Books
Books
These books have been recommended by staff and mentors at the Polsky Center.
Business Model Generation: a handbook for visionaries, game changers, and challengers
by
Alexander Osterwalder and Yves Pigneur
The Checklist Manifesto: how to get things right
by
Atul Gawande
Disciplined Entrepreneurship: 24 Steps to a Successful Startup
by
Bill Aulet
Getting to Yes: negotiating agreement without giving in
by
Roger Fisher; William Ury; Bruce Patton (Editor)
The Innovator's Dilemma
by
Clayton M. Christensen
The Lean Startup: how today's entrepreneurs use continuous innovation to create radically successful businesses
by
Eric Ries
Made to Stick: why some ideas survive and others die
by
Chip Heath and Dan Heath
Research to Revenue: A Practical Guide to University Start-Ups
by
Don Rose and Cam Patterson
The Startup Owner's Manual: The Step-By-Step Guide for Building a Great Company
by
Steve Blank and Bob Dorf
Zero to One: Notes on Start-Ups, or How to Build the Future
by
Peter Thiel
<<
Previous:
Articles & News
Open sourcetools
