Library Guides: Comparative Human Development: DVDs & Videos

Videos

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides students, faculty, and staff with access to a variety of documentary and feature films. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, Psychotherapy.net and more.
Docuseek This link opens in a new window
Docuseek2 provides exclusive educational streaming access to documentary and social issue films from Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Kartemquin Films, Scorpion TV, Sincerely Films, Terra Nova Films and Villon Films

View a Complete Listing of Films at the University of Chicago Library
You may refine the listing by applying the limits by format, topic, language, publication date, geographic region, location, or call number (most psychology films have BF or RC call numbers).
How do I find films? A guide to finding films (DVDs, videos, etc.) for your research.

Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes 1 & 2 This link opens in a new window
Contains footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals and documentaries on the human condition.
Ethnographic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Part of Alexander Street Press's "Anthropology," which brings together a wide range of ethnographic documentaries, indigenous media, field notes, study guides and raw footage, covering human behavior the world over.
PEP: Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing This link opens in a new window
A searchable digital archive of classic psychoanalytic books and journals, including all 24 volumes of The Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud.

Rehabilitation Therapy in Video
Streaming video resource for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology.

they/them

Contact:

Librarian for Health, Psychology, and Social Work

Subjects: Human Development, Nursing, Psychology, Social Work