Regularly updated annotated bibliographies. University of Chicago Library subscribes to many sections of Oxford Bibliographies Online such as African Studies, Anthropology, Art History, Atlantic History, Buddhism, Childhood Studies, Chinese Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Classics, Environmental Science, Geography, International Law, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Medieval Studies, Military History, Music, Political Science, Renaissance and Reformation, Social Work, and Sociology.
Welcome to an entirely online, digital research encyclopedia that ultimately will cover the entire sweep of American history. Its essays will be based on the latest, most persuasive research and will incorporate visual and sound materials and links to original sources that could not be included in traditional printed encyclopedia.
Includes "full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press.." published from 1959 to 1989.
Provides bibliographic citations and full-text articles appearing in numerous U.S. ethnic minority newspapers, consumer magazines, and some journals. The database focus is on African American, American Indian, Asian American, and U.S. Latino publications, though many other minority groups are also included.
America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
References western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, and anthologies on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
The Columbia Guide to Asian American HistoryPublication Date: 2001
The Routledge Handbook of Asian American Studies by Publication Date: 2016
The Routledge Companion to Asian American and Pacific Islander LiteraturePublication Date: 2014
