HMRT 24701: Human Rights: Migrant, Refugee, Citizen

Reference sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks are tools that can help you delve deeper into the history, politics, policy, ethics, and other facets of immigration. Below is a brief selection of key reference tools to provide background information on immigration studies. For more help finding reference material, contact us.

Bibliographies

Lists of key sources

• Voluntary Internation Migration (International Relations)
  See section, "Environmental Migration: Definitions, Determinants, and Consequences"
   
• Geographic Vulnerability to Climate Change (Geography)
   
• Vulnerability to Climate Change (Geography)
   
• The Climate Security Nexus (Geography)
  See sections, "Debated Case Studies (Syrian War and the Arab Spring)" and "Climate Change Adaptation and Conflict"
   

Research Encyclopedias and Handbooks

In-depth background information

• Climate Change and Migration from the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Climate Science
   
• Oxford Handbook of Migration Crises

Bibliographies

Lists of key sources

• Immigration and International Relations (Political Science)
  See section, "Policies of Prevention, Detention, and Return"
   
• Refugees (International Law)
  See section, "Environmental Refugees"
   
• Refugees (International Law)
   
• Immigration and International Relations (Political Science)
  See section, "Environmentally Induced Migration"
   

Research Encyclopedias and Handbooks

In-depth background information

• Asylum Policy in European Union Politics 
  From Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics
   
• Policing the High Seas from Guilfoyle, D. (2015). The High Seas. In The Oxford Handbook of the Law of the Sea.
   
• Oxford Handbook of Refugee and Forced Migration Studies
   
• Oxford Handbook of Migration Crises