HeinOnline Law Journal Library
HeinOnline is a great place to start looking for legal scholarship. Articles Plus will search HeinOnline, but in general, it's a good resource to familiarize yourself with.
Law Journal Library One Box Citation Widget
Law Reviews & Journals
HeinOnline is the best source for U.S. law review articles. It also includes an index to law journal articles published in other countries. Nexis Uni also includes articles from most U.S. law reviews.
- HeinOnline: Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
- HeinOnline: Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals This link opens in a new window
American Legal Encyclopedias
- American Jurisprudence (Am Jur 2d)Call Number: XXKF154.A42 D'Angelo Law, Reading RoomThe standard legal encyclopedia, covering federal and state law in signed articles written by specialists.
- WexWex is a free legal dictionary and encyclopedia sponsored and hosted by the Legal Information Institute at the Cornell Law School. Wex entries are collaboratively created and edited by legal experts.
- Encyclopedia of Law and Economics byCall Number: XXK487.E3E53 2000 D'Angelo Law, Reserve
- The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Law byCall Number: XXK487.E3N48 1998 D'Angelo Law, Reference
Treatises
Treatises provide in-depth commentary and analysis of specific legal subjects. The D'Angelo Law Library's Treatise Finder provides a list of leading treatises for each specific legal subject, although note that most titles are available only in print or via Lexis or Westlaw.
Legal Dictionaries
- Black's Law Dictionary - Bryan A. Garner, Editor in ChiefAvailable in Westlaw and in print at XXKF156.B532 2014 in the D'Angelo Law Library, Reference Collection & Reserve Room
- Oxford Dictionary of LawFrom Oxford Reference Online
- Duhaime's Law DictionaryLegal dictionary written by Lloyd Duhaime.
- Digital Dictionaries: 1481-1916Georgetown Law Library's online collection of digitized dictionaries from 1481 to 1916.
