Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Treaties and International Agreements

Research guide for locating multilateral and bilateral treaties and other international agreements.

National Treaty Series, Databases, and Websites

  • Argentina (Biblioteca Digital de Tratados = Digital Treaties Library)
  • Australia (Australian Treaties Database)
  • Belgium (search for database of treaties via French or Dutch interfaces)
  • Canada (Canadian Treaty Series/Bilateral Treaty Search)
  • China (Treaties Database, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, in Chinese and in English; see also the Peking University PKUlaw/LawInfoChina/ChinaLawInfo database of "Sino-Foreign Treaties"/ 中外条约 (China and foreign treaties) and "International Treaties" sections))
  • Colombia (Biblioteca Virtual de Tratados, Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores, Dirección de Asuntos Jurídicos Internacionales)
  • Croatia (overview of bilateral and multilateral treaties includes dates and other information, not full text)
  • Estonia (Riigi Teataja - official state information system - Välislepingute liigitus poolte alusel = Classification of international agreements by party; for bilateral treaties, check underRIIGID JA TERRITOORIUMID )
  • France (Base des Traités et Accords de la France)
  • Hong Kong (Treaties and International Agreements, Department of Justice; includes a "Bilateral Agreements" and agreements by topic/subject matter; see also HKSAR via HKLII - Hong Kong Treaty Series page)
  • India (Ministry of External Affairs, Indian Treaties Database - Treaty List - Documents - Treaty/Agreement)
  • Indonesia (International Treaty Search via the Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • Ireland (Irish Treaty Series)
  • Israel (Database of Treaties – website under maintenance)
  • Italy (Archivio dei Trattati Internazionali Online (ATRIO) / Archive of International Treaties Online)
  • Japan (Japanese Treaties Database, Ministry/Diet of Foreign Affairs, in Japanese; see also International Law and Treaties (Japanese Diet of Foreign Affairs, in English)
  • Macao (Republic of China in Macao Special Administrative Region (SAR) list of international conventions and bilateral agreements)
  • Mexico (treaty search; see also 2007 list of “tratados bilaterales”, PDF)
  • Micronesia, Federated States of (FSM multilateral treaties and conventions)
  • Netherlands (Treaty Database; see also this Overheid page)
  • New Zealand (NZ Treaties Online; see also the Tractatenblad = Treaties Bulletin)
  • Norway (Norges traktater = Norwegian treaties, via Lovdata)
  • Philippines
  • Poland (Internet Treaty Database)
  • Russian Federation
  • Slovenia (searchable database of the Uradni list Republike Slovenije = Official Gazette of the Republic of Slovenia which has a section on "Mednarodne pogodbe" = international treaties)
  • South Africa (Treaty Register)
  • South Korea
  • Spain (Guía de Tratados bilaterales con Estados (guide to bilateral treaties) includes BOE citations – 346pp. PDF)
  • Sweden (Sveriges internationella överenskommelser = Sweden's international agreements; see also the Legal Documents page which states that it includes the Swedish Treaty Series)
  • Switzerland (Treaty Database)
  • Taiwan (Republic of China (Taiwan), Treaty and Agreement Database; see also the "Convention" section of Laws & Regulations Database of the Republic of China)
  • Turkey (Uluslararası Antlaşmalar / International agreements = Milletlerarası Andlaşmalar)
  • UK
  • U.S. (Treaties & International Agreements Library via HeinOnline; see also Congress.gov treaty site)

undefined

Official Gazettes - General Sources

Official Gazettes - By Country